A seven-member executive committee of the Ghana Atomic Energy Commission (GAEC) Ladies Association has taken over the baton of leadership to steer the affairs of the association for the next three years.

They are Dr. Eunice Agyarko-Mintah, President; Ms. Justina Owu-Agyiri, Vice President; Mrs. Evelyn Duah, Secretary; Mrs. Doris Worlanyo Taylor, Treasurer; Ms. Leticia Esi Boadu, Financial Secretary; Ms. Matilda Obese-Badu, Protocol Officer and Mrs. Belinda D. Brocke, Vice Protocol Officer.

The newly elected GAEC Ladies Executive Committee Members.

At a brief ceremony on February 17, 2022, at the GAEC Auditorium in Accra, the President of the association, Dr. Agyarko-Mintah, thanked members of the association for the confidence they had reposed in her and the other executive members.

She commended the past executives for their good works and assured members to take the works of their predecessors a notch higher. The President also promised to work together with all stakeholders towards the realization of the association’s aspirations.

Dr Agyarko-Mintah also extolled the past executives for contributing to the effort of the Commission to fight COVID-19 by donating hand sanitizers and tissue towels when the pandemic was at its peak.

The President noted, “I cannot and will not assume that this mission can be accomplished on my own accord and knowledge. Therefore, I appeal for the cooperation of all members to help promote the Association’s image to a better stead.

Immediate past GAEC Ladies Executive Committee Members.

The immediate past executives were Prof Mary Boadu, President; Mrs. Sika Nartey, Vice President; Dr. Hannah Affum, Secretary; Mrs. Yvette Agyiriba Aggrey, Treasurer; Ms. Leticia Boadu, Financial Secretary; Ms. Justina Owu-Agyiri, Protocol Officer and Ms. Sadia Moro, Vice Protocol Officer.

The GAEC Ladies Association was founded in 2019 through the relentless efforts of a group of ladies of the Commission. It has since grown in membership and activities. The association, is known for its women empowerment and ensuring the active participation of female in the scientific and non-scientific activities and programmes of the Commission while promoting the development of women in general.